Shelley och Thomas svarar på frågor



Thomas och Shelley har svarat på några frågor som fansen har frågat, (Inskickat till sidan Thedailyfig)


Louisiana-born beauty-queen-turned-actress Shelley Hennig plays Diana Meade, the ringleader of the witches’ Circle. Before TSC, she played Stephanie Johnson on Days of Our Lives.


Q: What do you like most about the character you play on the show?

A: I love that my character is the grounding force of the show because it puts me in the center of the ring with each member of the Circle. It’s a fun place to be (for me, not Diana!) because of all the tension it creates with my other witches!


Q: Would you dare use a love potion?!

A: Would I use a love potion? Only If my lover got amnesia or something!


Q: What has been the hardest scene to film so far?

A: The group scenes of the six Circle members are the hardest to film. When you put Thomas, Britt, Phoebe, Jessica, Chris, and myself together we all become five years old. Our latest thing: we laugh when someone messes up a line because Thomas has pointed out and done an impression of how we each react when that happens. So it’s Thomas’s fault! ;)


Q: If you could play any character in The Secret Circle other than your own, which character would it be?

A: I’d want to play Dawn. She’s got it all figured out. Especially men!


Q: If you were a witch in real life, what would be the first thing you’d do with your power?

A: Just the other day I asked Britt if she really did have powers which would she choose: traveling back in time or into the future? She chose the future–I chose the past. It’s something I really wish I could revisit here and there so I’d use my powers for that.


Q: What spell has been the most fun for you or your character to do on the show?

A: I can’t tell you which spell has been the most fun for me because it hasn’t aired yet! Top secret. Tune in, you’ll know it when you see it.





Thomas Dekker has been acting since he was five, appearing on everything from
Seinfeld to Heroes to 7th Heaven, and as John Connor in Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles. On The Secret Circle, he plays Adam Conant, a natural-born witch and Diana’s ex-boyfriend, who is struggling with his feelings for Cassie, the newest member of the Circle.


Q: What do you like most about the character you play?

A: I like the way Adam has become a pillar of strength and morality for the circle. Although at times it can make him seem a little stubborn or–worst of all–boring, I think his value of being a strong and genuinely good guy has really rooted the Circle’s tendency to be overly impulsive. And it’s nice for me as I’ve never had the opportunity to play a character who’s so balanced.


Q: Would you dare use a love potion?!

A: Never!! I read a lot of Tales from the Crypt comics as a kid. There are several stories where a guy uses a love potion to get the girl of his dreams and it always ends HORRIBLY. Like she dies and then won’t leave him alone even in zombie form or something. Scary, scary stuff. And as I’m naturally scared of clingy relationships to begin with, the whole idea just seems very risky.


Q: What has been the hardest scene to film so far?

A: To be honest, our hardest scenes are hardest not because of having to give an emotional or tiring performance as that is really fun, but it’s our weekly showdowns/finales. They always seem to be outside in the freezing rain of Vancouver and usually all night long. The whole finale sequence of “Sacrifice” was really unpleasant to shoot. Yeah, I’d probably go with that one. The most fun scene by far that I’ve ever shot was when I was possessed by the ghosts of the Nidaros coven in a church in the episode “Valentine.” What can I say? I love playing evil.


Q: If you could play any character in The Secret Circle other than your own, which character would it be?

A: Well, my dream is to be possessed by Dawn Chamberlain (Natasha Henstridge), purely because I’ve been such a fan of hers my whole life and it would be so weird to play. But I guess I would say . . . a tie between Callum (the drug–”Devil’s Spirit”–dealer) or John Blackwell. Blackwell is a layered and fantastic character.


Q: If you were a witch in real life, what would be the first thing you’d do with your power?

A: Find a spell that made me look as good as Chris Zylka without the hassle of his daily gym routine. Joking. I would find a spell that could teleport me where ever I wanted at any given time as I am petrified of flying on airplanes.


Q: Did any of you know anything about Wicca prior to being cast for the show?

A: It’s surprising you ask that as I believe I am the only one who dabbled quite heavily with Wicca in my early teens. I grew up very interested in other dimensions and spiritual balance so I bought a Wicca book when I was 14 and played with seances, divinity ideas, and the attempt to truly connect with nature. Might sound a bit hippy dippy, but I really liked the idea of connecting with all that lives around us and attempting to use it for self empowerment and feeling. But as with most belief structures, I also had issues staying with it and using it in my daily life so I haven’t played with any spells or rune work in a long while. I guess watching movies and girlfriends got in the way of spiritual discovery. Haha!





Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0